Regional EMS Award Winners!

WVEMS is pleased to announce the following winners of its 2019 Regional EMS Awards! These winners will be advanced as nominees for consideration for Governor's Awards to be presented at the Annual EMS Symposium in Norfolk in November.

  • Excellence in EMS – James L. Cady, Sr., Craig County Emergency Services
  • Outstanding EMS Physician (The Dr. Cheryl B. Haas Award) – Susan Osborne, D.O., Operational Medical Director for the Christiansburg and Riner EMS Agencies
  • Outstanding EMS Telecommunications Dispatcher – Virgil (JR) Powell, Martinsville-Henry County Joint Communications Center
  • Outstanding EMS Educator – Beauford (BJ) Joyce, Jefferson College of Health Sciences
  • Outstanding EMS Provider – Logan Perkins, NRP, Regional Emergency Medical Services, Pulaski County
  • Outstanding EMS Agency – Carilion Clinic Life Guard, Air Medical Service
  • Outstanding EMS Administrator – Kenneth Todd King, Horsepasture Rescue Squad, Henry County
  • Outstanding Contribution to EMS by a High School Senior ($1,000)  - William Scott (Billy) Fulcher, Horsepasture Rescue Squad, Henry County
  • Outstanding Contribution to EMS for Children – Tanya Trevillian, RN, MSN, Carilion Clinic, Pediatric Trauma Center
  • Nurse with Outstanding Contribution to EMS – Amy Moore, RN, Carilion Clinic
  • Outstanding Contribution to EMS Health & Safety – John (JT) Clark, Near Southwest Preparedness Alliance
  • Outstanding Contribution to EMS Emergency Preparedness and Response – Roanoke County Fire & Rescue Department

 Special Recognition (Benny Summerlin Award for Service to Local Government):

  • John Dale Wagoner  -  Deputy County Administrator, Henry County

Upcoming Events From Our Calendar

Back To Top