2018 WVEMS and NSPA Preparedness Award Winners

For the Near Southwest Preparedness Alliance Healthcare Preparedness Awards

  • Outstanding Individual - Becky McCabe, Virginia Department of Health, Western Region Emergency Coordinator
  • Outstanding Organization - Virginia Veterans Care Center
  • Outstanding Partner - City of Lynchburg Department of Emergency Services, Emergency Management
  • Legacy Award - Charles Lane, MD, Carilion Clinic Emergency Medicine

For the Western Virginia EMS Council

  • Outstanding EMS Telecommunications Dispatcher - Devon Frazier, New River Valley Emergency Communications Regional Authority
  • Outstanding Prehospital Provider - Matt Sacra, Roanoke County Fire & Rescue
  • Outstanding EMS Administrator - Dave English, Blacksburg Volunteer Rescue Squad
  • Nurse with Outstanding Contribution to EMS - Sara Beth Dinwiddie, Carilion Clinic
  • Outstanding Prehospital Educator - Paul (PJ) Fleenor, Blacksburg Volunteer Rescue Squad
  • Outstanding EMS Agency - Vinton First Aid Crew
  • Outstanding Contribution to EMS by a High School Senior ($1,000 scholarship) - Connor Moran, Christiansburg Rescue 
  • Dr. Cheryl B. Haas Award for Outstanding EMS Physician - Paul Frantz, M.D., Carilion Clinic Cardiac Services
  • Outstanding Contribution to EMS Emergency Preparedness and Response - Near Southwest Medical Reserve Corps
  • Award for Excellence in EMS - Jason Ferguson, Botetourt County Emergency Services
  • Benny Summerlin Award for Service to Local Government - Steven D. Eanes, Henry County Sheriff's Department 

Congratulations all of the nominees, and especially to all of this year's winners! 

Upcoming Events From Our Calendar

Back To Top